Winking Llama winks for the first time

I’ve been trying to get inspired for this webcomic sort of thing. I suppose this past week has been a downward spiral for me and others and strangely enough, Friday was a weird rock bottom for many in my amoebic circle and so, as we all know, there’s only one way to go after hitting and that’s up. I was tired of being uninspired and I think life has plenty of things to poke fun at. I was browsing wordpress and found SORROWBACON. Funnily enough, despite the differences in career and education choices, some of the author’s posts described exactly what I had been dealing with, and so it was just the swift kick in my arse which I needed. It’s not going to draw itself, after all. The author hit home on all the things I had been frustrated with – the dishes, drawing, writing, the works. She repeated everything D had said two days before as he tried to help me rise from the depths and escape from Cthulu’s tentacles.

For others who are just as frustrated, here is a list of things that I have struggled with.  So you now know you’re not alone.

  • Changing career paths to do what one loves.
  • Giving up all that past experience to do something new.
  • Worrying about the voice of the writing.
  • Worrying about the perfection of the drawing.
  • Instant effing gratification.
  • Working hard to get it done and you’re the only one who’s going to do it, so just do it.
  • Knowing the struggle of getting it done but it’s a dark tunnel of scary ideas that might succeed.
  • Dishes and Laundry will always be there, just like a nemesis.
  • Just put on the llama suit already and get to winking.

llamasuit-final

I found this old wacom drawing from 2010. Seems to fit perfectly.

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

